S.J.A. Turney's Books & More

Reviews, news and inside the world of books.

Templar Series

A new series of novels set in the 12th and 13th centuries during the Spanish reconquista and featuring the Order of the Knights Templar the first novel is out now in paperback and ebook, with volume 2: The Last Emir due late 2018

DAUGHTER OF WAR

Europe is aflame. On the Iberian Peninsula the wars of the Reconquista rage across Aragon and Castile. Once again, the Moors are gaining the upper hand. Christendom is divided. Amidst the chaos comes a young knight: Arnau of Valbona. After his Lord is killed in an act of treachery, Arnau pledges to look after his daughter, whose life is now at risk. But in protecting her Arnau will face terrible challenges, and enter a world of Templars, steely knights and visceral combat he could never have imagined. She in turn will find a new destiny with the Knights as a daughter of war… Can she survive? And can Arnau find his destiny? An explosive novel of greed and lust, God and blood, Daughter of War marks the beginning of an epic new series from bestseller S.J.A. Turney. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matt Harffy.

Advertisements

Written by SJAT

June 15, 2018 at 1:03 pm

%d bloggers like this: